Summer Hangouts are opportunities for the Metanoia Church community to hangout during the summer. If you can make it to all of them, awesome! If you can make it to one, that’s great too!

All of these events are open to anyone and everyone in the church community who wishes to participate. After all, “we are family!” Playground hangouts are the only events that are specially scheduled for families with children.

Please feel free to invite individuals and families who are not yet part of our church community to any hangout event you attend!

June

Friday – Sunday, May 31 – June 2 – Patapsco Park Camping

  • Overnight camping trip
  • Registration required, and space is limited

Saturday, June 8, 10:00am – 12:00pm – Colonial Market Fair

Saturday, June 15, 9:00pm – 10:30pm – Wine Bin movie night (“Roman Holiday”)

Thursday, June 20, 5:00pm – 7:00pm – Maker Practice

July

Sunday, July 7, 12:00pm – 1:00pm – Brown Bag Fellowship

  • Bring a picnic style lunch and enjoy a fellowship meal together after the worship gathering!
  • This is not a Partnership meeting–just a time to share a meal together.
  • Remember: no tree nuts, please.

Tuesday, July 9, 6:00pm – 7:00pm – Opie’s Ice Cream Shop in Catonsville

Friday, July 12, 6:30pm – 8:30pm – Frederick Rd. Fridays in Catonsville

  • 15 Mellor Ave, Catonsville
  • Free concert series in downtown Catonsville
  • CLICK for more details

Sunday, July 28, 12:00pm – 4:00pm – BYOLunch Partnership meeting followed by swimming

  • BYOLunch Partnership meeting following worship gathering: 12:00pm – 1:00pm
    • **Remember: no tree nuts, please!
  • Bring your swimsuit and enjoy a time of swimming at RCCC afterward: 1:00pm – 4:00pm
  • **You are responsible for paying for your own swimming fees to RCCC.

August

Saturday, August 10 – 7:15pm – 8:45pm – Public Star Party

  • Alpha Ridge Park, Marriottsville
  • Register online by CLICKING HERE

Sunday, August 18, 4:00pm – 6:00pm – Long Gate / Meadowbrook Park Playground

Friday, August 30, 6:00pm – 7:00pm – Rita’s Ice Cream Shop in Ellicott City